Fingerprint Tech (Female, Age 45) in austin, TX

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 45 who works as a Fingerprint Tech in austin, TX. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleFingerprint Tech
Salary$33,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
Locationaustin, TX
Years Experience15 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
police department, law enforcement agency.over 6000 employed. handles 911 calls, forencis, crime records unit, and public awareness units

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
maintian and monitor criminal records for city and county. perform que id’s for the arresting officers, process juveniles when they get arrested. prepare documents for court. fingerprint and do background checks for the general public. procesall employees for the police dept and municipal court,

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
vacation accured by number of yrs of service, sick time 4 hrs per pay period,2 personel holiday, retirement, deferred comp offered, united health insurance offered and dental

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
under

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yes, you work with your coworker and people from other department with in the police department. you also work with outside agencies. yes i like it.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
large office building. our office space is kind of small and more people are moving into it. I dislike the over crowdiness.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 5
Benefits: 1
Hours: 2
Co-Workers: 6
Supervisors: 7
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 3
The Actual Work: 4

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.