(Female, Age 35) from Chico, TX

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 35 who works as a Stylist/Nailtech in Chico, TX. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Stylist/Nailtech
Salary $20,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Chico, TX
Years Experience 14 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
independant contractor

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I’m the mama so to speak i do everything from booking appointments,doing hair, scrubbing toilets, sweeping and maintenance.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am inventory and setting up
8am to 9am taking care of clients in person and on the phone
9am to 10am still making the to dos and done dids
10am to 11am attending to clients and details
11am to 12pm lunch break
12pm to 1pm cleanup attending to clients and brushing up on rules and regulations from state
1pm to 2pm setting up and doing services
2pm to 3pm winding down and doing inventory and books for the end of the day
3pm to 4pm going over to dos looking for maintenance issues , getting prepped for next day
4pm to 5pm gone
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.