Media Distribution Analyst 

(Female, Age 33) from sherman, TX

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 33 who works as a Media Distribution Analyst in sherman, TX. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Media Distribution Analyst
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location sherman, TX
Years Experience 13 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Insurance Company that employs approx 1500 people.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Place orders with media to distribute our life insurance inserts. Process invoices for the insertion and pay media. Also, various reports and spreadsheets.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
4 weeks vacation, personal time, health insurance, 401k, pension plan

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
I do work with others on a daily basis and enjoy this.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
I work in a large office and like the atmosphere but dislike the drive to work.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 2
Benefits: 4
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 5
Supervisors: 6
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 7
The Actual Work: 1

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?

What was the application process?

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
I would recommend an associates degree in marketing. I would also recomend starting out in an entry level position and working your way up.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Skills should be social skills, organization skills, computer skills, and technical skills.

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
A high school diploma and associates degree.

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
To take lots of notes and don’t be afraid to ask for assistance.

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.