I Process Medical Claims 

(Female, Age 36) from sherman, TX

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 36 who works as a I Process Medical Claims in sherman, TX. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title I Process Medical Claims
Salary $28,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location sherman, TX
Years Experience 13 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
we are a large company who sells medical insurance. i work in the claims processing devision

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
my job is to receive medical claims and process them according to the members benefits. i evaluate the bill as recvd from the provider and send them payment for services rendered.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
medical insurance, flex time and paid time off. such as holidays and vacation time.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am drive to work
8am to 9am 8 arrive at work

8-8:15 check emails

8:15-9 get work ready for the day.

9am to 10am 9-10 process medical claims
10am to 11am 10-10:15 check emails

10:15-10:45 process claims

11am to 12pm 11-11:30 lunch

11:30-12 check emails, check voice mail

12pm to 1pm 12-1 quality meeting. i take notes and ask questions accordingly. we go over our daily audits and the results. we learned new processes to take effect on may 1.
1pm to 2pm 1-2 process medical claims

2pm to 3pm 2-2:15 check emails

2:15-3 process claims. get them ready for audit and quality check

3pm to 4pm 3-4 process claims

4pm to 5pm 4-4:15 clean up desk

4:15-4:30 check emails one last time, put away completed work

4:35 leave for the day

4:40-5 drive home

5pm to 6pm home
6pm to 7pm home
7pm to 8pm home
8pm to 9pm home
9pm to 10pm home
10pm to 11pm home
11pm to 12am home

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.