Curriculum And Technology Resource Teacher (Female, Age 50) in Tallmadge, OH

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 50 who works as a Curriculum And Technology Resource Teacher in Tallmadge, OH. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleCurriculum And Technology Resource Teacher
Salary$64,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week45
Company Size(not answered)
LocationTallmadge, OH
Years Experience12 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
medium public middle school

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I inservice teacher on integrating technology into their curriculum. I write grants to support technology integrated programs.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
5 weeks vacation, 401 k, health insurance, 1.5 days sick leave a month cumulative

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
under in someways and well in others

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
No

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
No

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income:
Benefits:
Hours:
Co-Workers:
Supervisors:
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amDrove to work, contacted a vendor to sell textbooks,
8am to 9ammet with a teacher to in-service on podcasting
9am to 10ammodeled teaching an integrated technology lesson
10am to 11ammodeled teaching an integrated technology lesson
11am to 12pmlunch
12pm to 1pmmodeled teaching a technology lesson
1pm to 2pmmodeled teaching a technology lesson
2pm to 3pmmet with principal, worked on a grant proposal
3pm to 4pmworked on a grant proposal
4pm to 5pmdrove home
5pm to 6pmdownloaded a podcast, answered e-mails
6pm to 7pmhome
7pm to 8pmhome
8pm to 9pmmade contact with experts regarding technology for distance learning lab. Communicated with a vendor regarding selling textbooks
9pm to 10pmhome
10pm to 11pmhome
11pm to 12amhome

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.