Consultant (Female, Age 24) in Bowie, MD

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 24 who works as a Consultant in Bowie, MD. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleConsultant
Salary$68,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week
Company Size(not answered)
LocationBowie, MD
Years Experience10 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Advise and consult regarding financial matters.Small size company

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Advise and consult clients on financial issues.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
retirement package

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
under-compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes I work with clients daily.I like working with them.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 4
Hours: 5
Co-Workers: 2
Supervisors: 3
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 6
The Actual Work: 7

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amBegin morning job duties. Review messages
8am to 9amHandle callbacks
9am to 10amPerform Consulting duties
10am to 11amConsulting duties
11am to 12pmLunch
12pm to 1pmAdvise and Consult with Clients
1pm to 2pmAdvise and consult
2pm to 3pmAdvise and consult
3pm to 4pmHandle Paperwork
4pm to 5pmHandle paper work
5pm to 6pmHandle paperwork
6pm to 7pmANy overtime assigments are done
7pm to 8pmnone
8pm to 9pmnone
9pm to 10pmnone
10pm to 11pmnone
11pm to 12amnone

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
Referral

What was the application process?
resume submission

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes. I had to answer job related questions.

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
Inquiry about skills, education

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes, I do it well.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
Training was on-the-job. Also out-of-State training

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes my education, skills, experiencequalified me for the particular position.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
Internships add experience value.

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Know the business .Study the business

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Accounting Skills public Relations skills, technical skills, IT skills

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
Yes

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
Study the business

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
Yes any experience will help me to succeed in my careeer path.

What are your current career goals?
Increase in job responsibilities and duties.

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
No

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1Consulting10 yrs66,000+Conult and advise
Prior Job 2

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:4

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.8HarvardBusiness
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.