(Female, Age 39) from Plano, TX

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 39 who works as a RN in Plano, TX. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title RN
Salary $60,000
Other Compensation None Set
Company Size (not answered)
Location Plano, TX
Years Experience 10 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for several different home health agencies where I provide home infusion therapy to clients with auto immune disorders.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
General RN Infusion duties. I assess client, obtain vital signs and baseline physical condition, start an IV, administer medications via IV and monitor pt for adverse reactions, provide teaching and comfort.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
I am per diem with each agency. So none.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
I’m happy.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am Waking up, getting ready for work.
8am to 9am Leaving house. Gas up.
9am to 10am Driving to work. I commute quite far at times.
10am to 11am Still driving.
11am to 12pm Arrive to work at 12:00pm.
12pm to 1pm Assess client. Flush Iv site. Ready medications. Begin administering meds.
1pm to 2pm Monitoring clients vital signs and for complications related to medications.
2pm to 3pm Repeat above.
3pm to 4pm Repeat above. Client resting and stable. Get on laptop to complete some education reviews necessary for company.
4pm to 5pm Paperwork.
5pm to 6pm Continue monitor client.
6pm to 7pm Complete medication administration and prepare client for self care until I return tomorrow.
7pm to 8pm Commute home.
8pm to 9pm Arrival at home 9pm.
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.