Bravo (Male, Age 31) in Raeford, NC

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 31 who works as a Bravo in Raeford, NC. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleBravo
Salary$60,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week50
Company Size(not answered)
LocationRaeford, NC
Years Experience10 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work in the Army. I am a weapons sargeant.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I am in charge of the weapons

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
2 weeks leave, tricare

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes I enjoy working with others. It helps us learn from each other

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
office, in the field

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 3
Benefits: 5
Hours: 7
Co-Workers: 2
Supervisors: 4
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 6
The Actual Work: 1

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amworkout
8am to 9ambreakfast
9am to 10amrange
10am to 11amrange
11am to 12pmrange
12pm to 1pmlunch
1pm to 2pmrange
2pm to 3pmrange
3pm to 4pmrange
4pm to 5pmpaperwork
5pm to 6pmpaperwork
6pm to 7pmhome
7pm to 8pmna
8pm to 9pmna
9pm to 10pmna
10pm to 11pmna
11pm to 12amna

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
friend

What was the application process?
n/a

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
no

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
n/a

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
yes different schools

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
n/a

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
n/a

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
talk to a recruiter

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
organizational skills, social skills

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
no

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
if you don’t understand something then ask now

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes I plan to retire from the army

What are your current career goals?
to excel

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
nothing

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.