Financial Management Assistant 

(Female, Age 48) from Chicago, IL

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 48 who works as a Financial Management Assistant in Chicago, IL. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Financial Management Assistant
Salary $50,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Chicago, IL
Years Experience 10 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
social security for railroad workers

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
deposit checks, confirm monies that are deposited electronically, data entry

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
5 wks vacation, 2wks sick leave, blue cross health ins, civil service retirement plan

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
over compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am 7am-8am been working for an hour filing alphabatizing and filing some more talked with supervisor briefly
8am to 9am 8am- 9am finished filing took small break
9am to 10am 9ma- 10am finished break had meeting about upcoming changes to our system that will take place next year
10am to 11am 10am – 11am finished meeting, wrote notes and further discussed what needs to be done on our end
11am to 12pm 11am- 12pm check details of the changes that are going to be made in the future
12pm to 1pm 12pm- 1pm took a lunch break
1pm to 2pm 1pm – 2pm, finished lunch, started to check mail, sort mail prepare what needs to be done tomrrow
2pm to 3pm 2:30 went home
3pm to 4pm
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.