Packer (Female, Age 47) in schnecksville, PA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 47 who works as a Packer in schnecksville, PA. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Packer
Salary $27,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location schnecksville, PA
Years Experience 10 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work in a company that produces and packs fundraisers and candy.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
My duties include packing the fundraisers,scanning barcodes to make sure the order is correct. Also I pack candy in trays for the orders.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
I get 2 weeks vacation.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
I feel I am under compensated.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
No

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
No

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income:
Benefits:
Hours:
Co-Workers:
Supervisors:
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work: