Wire Transfer Clerk Ii 

(Female, Age 49) from Inglewood, CA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 49 who works as a Wire Transfer Clerk Ii in Inglewood, CA. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Wire Transfer Clerk Ii
Salary $25,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 25
Company Size (not answered)
Location Inglewood, CA
Years Experience 10 months

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I work for Comerica Bank. We have headquartered in Detroit, Michigan. I am not sure of its size but we have offices in California, Texas, Florida, Michigan and Arizona.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I take wire transfer requests from Comerica Branches and input them into a computer system, Domestic and International Wire Transfer and I also call back and confirm them with their initiators before releasing them.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
Health, Dental, Vision, 401K, 1 Week Vacation, Life Insurance

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
I am well compensated at my current position.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes. I love working with others on my job.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 3
Hours: 2
Co-Workers: 8
Supervisors: 7
Job Title: 4
Level of Responsibility: 6
The Actual Work: 5

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.