Communicative Worker 

(Male, Age 25) from Stockton, CA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 25 who works as a Communicative Worker in Stockton, CA. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Communicative Worker
Salary $26,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 20
Company Size (not answered)
Location Stockton, CA
Years Experience 1 year

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
I hold signs

Everyday I work with clothing

I sweep floors

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Everyday I stock shelves with clothing.

Every weekend I begin to hold signs.

I sweep floors really well.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Retail stores work with many people. My job is to make sure every customer is comfrontable. Many people ask me questions that I must answer.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
The sign holding job

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 4
Hours: 5
Co-Workers: 5
Supervisors: 2
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 3
The Actual Work: 7

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
I went to a career center

What was the application process?
application,electronic test

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
Do you know how to use this or that.

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes, while are employer was gone. Other people would walk in the store and I would show them how to work.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
Yes, everyone worked in the store before we actually got paid

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
I would go and found experience, some allow on site. Just have a willing heart toward people and work. Never be late.

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Hands on experience

must have eye level and good posture

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
Anything can be acommplish with patience and talent.

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?

What are your current career goals?
I have none

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 Worker 39447 8 sign holding
Prior Job 2 Worker 39507 0 Retail Store

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3 American River College AA degree
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.