Clerk (Female, Age 24) in waterford, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 24 who works as a Clerk in waterford, NY. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleClerk
Salary$25,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
Locationwaterford, NY
Years Experience1 year

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
real estate clsongs

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
calling borrowers, send closing packages working close with attys

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
92 hours

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
under

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
like

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 3
Hours: 4
Co-Workers: 2
Supervisors: 8
Job Title: 7
Level of Responsibility: 5
The Actual Work: 6

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amGetting ready for work
8am to 9amArriving at work, getting some coffee, calling borrowers os sch, Sometimes a meeting about little problems
9am to 10amMore calls, or sumitting documents for recording. calling banks about loans
10am to 11amcopying packages to go out for the next days closings, taking care of funding to give back to the girls to review before sending them out to the banks
11am to 12pmcoping, more calls.
12pm to 1pmTaking care of the phones for lunches
1pm to 2pmTaking my lunch
2pm to 3pmscanning packages into our system and overnighting fundings to banks
3pm to 4pmHelping other co-workers with packages to get out for the next day
4pm to 5pmgetting last min stuff done
5pm to 6pmdriving home
6pm to 7pmWalking dog
7pm to 8pmrelaxing
8pm to 9pmShowering
9pm to 10pmSleeping
10pm to 11pmsleeping
11pm to 12amsleeping

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
fam

What was the application process?
application

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
1 interview

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
can you multi task

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
no

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
yes, meetings, working with co-workers

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
no

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
na

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
good learning block

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
people skills

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
no

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
take alots of notes

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
no, Not the feild i wanted to be in

What are your current career goals?
ihave a less stressful job, and make good money

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
na

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1Manager4 yrs20000taking care of customers, counting tils
Prior Job 2

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.