(Female, Age 35) from riverview, FL

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 35 who works as a Baker in riverview, FL. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Baker
Salary $17,000
Other Compensation None Set
Company Size (not answered)
Location riverview, FL
Years Experience 1 year

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
winn dixie

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
baking, stocking shelves,and cleaning

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
yes, well under

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am I come into work and turn on my ovens. Then I check all my dates on the breads to see if any have expired.
8am to 9am I Proof my bread and get ready to bake.

I bake my donuts to put on the racks.

9am to 10am I bake my bread.
10am to 11am After my bread has cooled I package them to put onto the shelves.
11am to 12pm Put bread on shelves.
12pm to 1pm I record all shrink. shrink is what has expired and is donated or thrown away.
1pm to 2pm Put cakes and pies,cookies, and anything that needs to be put onto the shelves.
2pm to 3pm go home
3pm to 4pm
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.