Pharmacist (Female, Age 22) in danville, CA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 22 who works as a Pharmacist in danville, CA. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Pharmacist
Salary $130,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 50
Company Size (not answered)
Location danville, CA
Years Experience 1 year

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
pharmacy – ~15 staff part of larger collaboration or 300 employees in hospital

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
check enter orders drug administration patient counseling

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
health insurance, sick leave 2 weeks, vacation 2 weeks

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yes. i dont mind

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 3
Hours: 5
Co-Workers: 2
Supervisors: 4
Job Title: 7
Level of Responsibility: 8
The Actual Work: 6

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am sleeping
8am to 9am wake up get ready
9am to 10am eat breakfast
10am to 11am go to work, make clinical round
11am to 12pm check orders, enter orders make ivs
12pm to 1pm lunch
1pm to 2pm check orders, enter orders make rounds
2pm to 3pm make rounds, check and enter orders
3pm to 4pm rounds, check and enter orders
4pm to 5pm rounds check and enter orders
5pm to 6pm go home
6pm to 7pm dinner
7pm to 8pm r&r
8pm to 9pm get ready for bed
9pm to 10pm sleep
10pm to 11pm sleep
11pm to 12am sleep

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
referral

What was the application process?
interview, resume submitted, technical interview

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes, 2 interviews one technical one general

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
no

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes, very through training

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
yes i was trained by the current employees. compture system training mostly.

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes. i have a pharmd

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
yes i did a residency. it was very helpful

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Work for retail

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
organization, memorization, cooperation

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
yes

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
study hard in school

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes and no. plan to get phd for research

What are your current career goals?
phd in research , want to do drug discovery

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
no

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 researcher 2 yrs 60000 research signal tranduction, part time lab manager
Prior Job 2 researcher 2 years 65000 cancer clinical research

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:4.2

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.5 ucsd bs
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)
3.7 uop pharmd

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.