Financial Analyst (Male, Age 27) in St Louis, MO

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 27 who works as a Financial Analyst in St Louis, MO. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleFinancial Analyst
Salary$60,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
LocationSt Louis, MO
Years Experience1 year

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
Bank of America – bank 1.000.000 employee

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
analize financial data of different companies

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
all included health insurance, 3 weeks vacation, 5 sick leave

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
I don’t have a lot of physical activity

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 2
Hours: 4
Co-Workers: 7
Supervisors: 8
Job Title: 5
Level of Responsibility: 3
The Actual Work: 6

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amstill home
8am to 9amorganizing and structuring the assignments
9am to 10amwork on a project
10am to 11amwork on a project
11am to 12pmwork on a project
12pm to 1pmlunch
1pm to 2pmveryfing the information from projects
2pm to 3pmanalyzing financial data
3pm to 4pmstill analyzing financial data
4pm to 5pmverifying written data
5pm to 6pmn/a
6pm to 7pmn/a
7pm to 8pmn/a
8pm to 9pmn/a
9pm to 10pmn/a
10pm to 11pmn/a
11pm to 12amn/a

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
internet

What was the application process?
all of them

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
5 interviews, several interviewers

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
don’t remember

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes, by trinings

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
yes, all types of trainings

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes, the undergraduate major

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
yes

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
learn a lot of finance

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
analitical skills

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
yes

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
learn finance

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes because I need experience

What are your current career goals?
work in marketing

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
no

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1financial analist1 year40analizing financial data
Prior Job 2intern1 year10organizaing files and corespondence

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.5

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
4Univeristy of South CarolinaMarketing, International Business
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)
4university of MossouriSt LouisMBA

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.