Research Analyst 

(Male, Age 27) from Seabrook, MD

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 27 who works as a Research Analyst in Seabrook, MD. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Research Analyst
Salary $52,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 50
Company Size (not answered)
Location Seabrook, MD
Years Experience 1 year

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I work with internal staff to design, field and analyze surveys. I typically work on 12 major surveys a year, as well as many smaller ones.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
Health insurance (including dental and eye), 13 days vacation, 7 sick days per year, 401K with employer match up to 10 percent , metro benefits

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
Fairly compensated

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
Yes, I collaborate extensively with other staff. On the hand, I generally prefer collaboration, although it can be very frustrating at times.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
I share an office with another coworker. I prefer this arrangement to cubes because it offers more privacy and quiet.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 3
Benefits: 6
Hours: 7
Co-Workers: 1
Supervisors: 2
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 4
The Actual Work: 5

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.