Office Manager 

(Female, Age 23) from FORT SMITH, AR

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 23 who works as a Office Manager in FORT SMITH, AR. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Office Manager
Salary $37,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Years Experience 1 year

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
We make cabinets and cabinet doors, we have around 20 employees.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Pay bills, paychecks, entering orders, running errands.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
I work closely with several people daily, and I love it!!!

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 3
Benefits: 4
Hours: 5
Co-Workers: 2
Supervisors: 1
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 6
The Actual Work: 7

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am Arrive, start coffee.
8am to 9am Enter in orders, pay bills, make phone calls, update website.
9am to 10am ” “
10am to 11am ” “
11am to 12pm ” “
12pm to 1pm ” “
1pm to 2pm ” “
2pm to 3pm ” “
3pm to 4pm ” “
4pm to 5pm off.
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?

What was the application process?
resume, background and drug screening

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes, one interview.

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
You know, I don’t remember. 🙂 Sorry

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
no, I had NO idea how much I was responsible for. I still love it though

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
Yes, training from the former manager. For about a week, just showing what all the job entailed.

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
College training helped me prepare for this job.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Go to college….lol

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
Social skills, organization, math skills, budgeting experience.

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
Be personable, but not bubbly, no one wants an airhead running an office.

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes, this is where I wanted to be.

What are your current career goals?
stay here FOREVER…..I hope.

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 Office Manager 1 year 37000 running the office and all it entails….
Prior Job 2 Office manager 2 years 27000 same as above

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:4

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.9 UAFS Business
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.