Bank Teller (Female, Age 27) in westchester, IL

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 27 who works as a Bank Teller in westchester, IL. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleBank Teller
Salary$28,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
Locationwestchester, IL
Years Experience1 year

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
it has more than 5000000 employees we are in diferent states we are a credit union

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
take deposits make withdrals open new accounts start process for loans

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
2 weeks of vacation,FMLA hmo or ppo insurance very good insurance 401k plan

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
over

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yes i take care ojf member all day …i love it

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 2
Benefits: 1
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 5
Supervisors: 5
Job Title: 4
Level of Responsibility: 7
The Actual Work: 8

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8ami get to work at 7:45am take the alarm off sign in my computer make the deposits that where left overnigth
8am to 9amat 8:30 i scanned all the paper work from yesterday
9am to 10amat 9:00 members comming to make deposits
10am to 11amwork on loans from yesterday and 1 loan for today
11am to 12pmwhen for my coffe 2 sec from the office
12pm to 1pmat 12 going to lunch to mcdonals back at 1pm
1pm to 2pmstar getting ready the money bag for closing. here is my most bussies time of the day we have shift change so i have every body here. they want to make deposits,withdrals people using atm, using our computer…it gets crazy/
2pm to 3pmdo my check log
3pm to 4pmwe are scanning all things here in the branch
4pm to 5pmsend out fed express count mone balance drawerat 4:30 close the branch
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
internal webside

What was the application process?
electronic application

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
3 interviews 2 first time my manager and then my co worker who i sit nex to her all the time

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
if i ever had banking experinece, would i mind if i have to stay after hours if i speak spanis fluently

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
yes they send me to Dallas TX for two weeks and on job training for almost 1 month

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
n/a

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
get some banking experience and apply at aacareers

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
banking/customer service multitask

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
some highschool will help

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
take notes you will need them later

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes .. i wanted to be in finaces

What are your current career goals?
get an actual dregeer in bussiness

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
i love my benefits i also get to travel

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1ticket agent1 yr22000check bags give passangers their boarding passes
Prior Job 2gate agent6mos22000board fligths,

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
morton collegegeneral
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.