Administrative Assistant 

(Male, Age 33) from daytona beach, FL

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 33 who works as a Administrative Assistant in daytona beach, FL. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Administrative Assistant
Salary $20,000
Other Compensation None Set
Company Size (not answered)
Location daytona beach, FL
Years Experience 1 year

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
A Fortune 500 commercial aviation organization. I work in a station which operates 20 flights a day.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I am responsible for budgeting and invoicing for the station.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
1 week vacation this year, optical, dental and health insurance, 100% 401k up to $200/year.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
Although I would prefer to be full-time, I am justly compensated for my work.

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am
8am to 9am
9am to 10am Receive invoices from intra-office and postal service. Reply to email.
10am to 11am Meet with station management regarding potential move to new offices. Discuss space limitations and ways for company to save on rent by combining offices and storage areas.
11am to 12pm Process invoices in internal company database. Verify invoices are for correct amounts. Perform monthly audit of top three vendor invoices for correct billing with all overtime documentation, including employee time cards.
12pm to 1pm Send faxes for authorization of invoice amounts. Speak with contacts for direct billing options.
1pm to 2pm Meeting with station vendors. Review station equipment and employee levels.
2pm to 3pm
3pm to 4pm
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.