Sales Person (Female, Age 37) in Milton, FL

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 37 who works as a Sales Person in Milton, FL. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleSales Person
Salary$30,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week30
Company Size(not answered)
LocationMilton, FL
Years Experience1 week

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
T-Mobile exclusive dealer at a kiosk in a shopping mall, between 10-25 people.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I am responsible for keeping the kiosk clean; selling phones, service plans, and accessories; collecting bill payments; doing inventory; and ensuring accurate reports are filed.

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
well

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
No

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
No

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income:
Benefits:
Hours:
Co-Workers:
Supervisors:
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am
8am to 9am
9am to 10am
10am to 11amArrive at work at 10:00 to open the kiosk. Prepare daily reports, complete inventory, and ensure kiosk is clean.
11am to 12pmExplain MyFaves plan to a potential customer, hand out brochure and business card to assist in their making a decision.
12pm to 1pmSale a 2 year service plan and phone, explain phone features, print out sales agreement, collect payment, enter sale into log.
1pm to 2pmWipe down glass cases, show customer how to check minutes from their phone.
2pm to 3pmExplain family plan to a customer, add a second line to their account, sell phone, print out customer service agreement, collect payment, enter sale into log.
3pm to 4pmEnsure all sales are entered into the sales log. Turn over to evening sales tech.
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pm
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.