Personal Banker 

(Female, Age 24) from Ukiah, CA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 24 who works as a Personal Banker in Ukiah, CA. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Personal Banker
Salary $40,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Ukiah, CA
Years Experience 1 month

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
nationwide, multi-million dollar company, over 500,000 employees nationwide, Financial Institution

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Opening accounts, doing loans, cross-sales, customer service

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
medical, dental, paid vacation & holidays, tuition reimbursement

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Job Title:
Level of Responsibility:
The Actual Work:

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am Wake up at 7:30AM, Be at work by 8:15AM
8am to 9am 8:15AM is the morning conferance call to find out promotions for the following 2 weeks. Organize for appoints of the day, if necessary, talk to front-line staff to explain what promotions are happening
9am to 10am Branch opens at 9AM. Help customers if there are any that come in when doors open; if no customers, verify customer info for newly opened accounts for past days are done correctly. File signature cards, gather lists of possible cross-sale calls.
10am to 11am If customers show up, either open accounts, do loan applications, take phone calls; mainly if and when people show up, time to get to work with them.
11am to 12pm Lunch
12pm to 1pm Typically have to help people who are on their lunch break. If I’m not helping a customer, I am usually working with verifying our work done previously or filing.
1pm to 2pm Same as the previous hour.
2pm to 3pm I usually try to get a 5 minute breather here by going to the bathroom or breakroom, but if there’s tons of people waiting, I don’t take a break.
3pm to 4pm Typically have to help people who are on their lunch break. If I’m not helping a customer, I am usually working with verifying our work done previously or filing.
4pm to 5pm Print files that have to be done at specifically this hour. Get sales totals to the manager for the day. Make sure I didn’t miss anything from people that I helped today.
5pm to 6pm Close up for the day. Help the front-line with last minute closing procedures and locking things up. Prepare for the next day’s appointments if any. Call people who have appointments for the next day. Go home.
6pm to 7pm Home: shower and have dinner while watching tv.
7pm to 8pm Head to my community college class which ends at 9pm. We usually have a snack/stretch break right before 8.
8pm to 9pm Still in class. Head home at 9.
9pm to 10pm Home: do homework for the community college class as well as for my online MBA program.
10pm to 11pm Do some more homework while surfing the net and checking my email
11pm to 12am Get ready for sleep.

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.