Operations (Male, Age 38) in warren, NY

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 38 who works as a Operations in warren, NY. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job TitleOperations
Salary$90,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week40
Company Size(not answered)
Locationwarren, NY
Years Experience4 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career0
Education(not answered)
Income Rating0 / 10
Interest Rating0 / 10
Work-Life Rating0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
worldwide organization

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
Operations for Tactical vehciles

Creat Plans and Schedules

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
2 weeks vacation 1 week personal time, halth ins, dental and vision

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
average

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yes on a daily basis and yes i enjoy working with a team and customers world wide

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?
Yes

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?
Yes

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
leased office space, building a permenate building for next year

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 4
Benefits: 3
Hours: 2
Co-Workers: 7
Supervisors: 6
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 5
The Actual Work: 1

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8amstart early 6am-8am process reports
8am to 9amdaily meeting with staff

report on the overseas incidents

9am to 10amgather breifs from POCs and process
10am to 11amgather breifs
11am to 12pmbreif senior officals
12pm to 1pmlunch at desk/review/emails
1pm to 2pmrespond to emails
2pm to 3pmprepare for next days assigments
3pm to 4pmif done than leave
4pm to 5pm
5pm to 6pmtelcon with overseas
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
recurted

What was the application process?
electronic, face to face

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes, yes 2 interviews

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?
dont remember

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
yes, Life cycle management, program management

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
yes

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
NA

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
enlist in the sevices

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
efense skills, office skills, presentation skills

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
yes

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
remember who your customer is and never forget it

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes

What are your current career goals?
Project management degree

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

TitleLengthSalaryDescription
Prior Job 1Operations2yrs70000Operations for tactical vehicles
Prior Job 2assests150000asest management

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:

GPASchoolDegree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3Macombassc
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)