(Male, Age 33) from north andover, MA

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 33 who works as a Analyst in north andover, MA. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Analyst
Salary $70,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location north andover, MA
Years Experience 4 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
private bank/finanacial institution

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
work with team to see what work they are doing on a daily/weekly/monthly basis. see if there is anyway to make their jobs easier

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
401k, health/dental/life insurance, progfit sharing 4 weeks vacay

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
yes, i like it

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 2
Hours: 3
Co-Workers: 5
Supervisors: 6
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 7
The Actual Work: 4

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am commute to work
8am to 9am get to work, check email. see if there are any issues need to be addressed
9am to 10am start working on issues, if no issues, continue on with projects working on
10am to 11am project work(databases, excel macros)
11am to 12pm meetings
12pm to 1pm lunch
1pm to 2pm project work(databases, excel macros)
2pm to 3pm project work(databases, excel macros)
3pm to 4pm project work(databases, excel macros)
4pm to 5pm commute hom
5pm to 6pm at homee
6pm to 7pm at home
7pm to 8pm at home
8pm to 9pm at home
9pm to 10pm at home
10pm to 11pm at home
11pm to 12am sleep

Table of Contents

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?

What was the application process?
submitted resume

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
yes – 3 interviews. hr rep, dept head, manager

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
start small, work your way up

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
microsoft office skills, people skills

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
try to get jobs withing the bank and bounce around,l try to get as much exposure as you can

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
yes, very good company to work for

What are your current career goals?
i want to move up the corporate ladder

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 analyst 4 68000 work with teams to develop ways to make work more projductive
Prior Job 2 supervisor 5 45000

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.7

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
2.5 merrimack management
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.