Sr. Media Buyer/Planner 

(Female, Age 26) from Dallas, TX

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Female aged 26 who works as a Sr. Media Buyer/Planner in Dallas, TX. We have removed all names and personal information in order to protect privacy. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete one of our job profile surveys so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Sr. Media Buyer/Planner
Salary $41,500
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location Dallas, TX
Years Experience 3 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
It is a family owned company with 200 employees across US and China. It is a full service Marketing agecny that specializes in printing, Media and creative.

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
I plan and purchase media for a variety of clients

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
3 weeks of vacation, 24 hours of sick leave, health, vision and dental insurace, 401k opportunities

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
I work with others on a daily basis and enjoy doing so.

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 0
Benefits: 0
Hours: 0
Co-Workers: 0
Supervisors: 0
Job Title: 0
Level of Responsibility: 0
The Actual Work: 0

Table of Contents

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.