Quality Investigation (Male, Age 24) in O Fallon, MO

This is a REAL-LIFE job profile written by a Male aged 24 who works as a Quality Investigation in O Fallon, MO. This professional kindly spent a bit of their time to complete our job profile survey so that prospective job seekers like you could read their insights. Please excuse any punctuation or grammatical errors in this profile.

At a Glance

Current Job

Basic data on your current job

Job Title Quality Investigation
Salary $24,000
Other Compensation None Set
Hours/Week 40
Company Size (not answered)
Location O Fallon, MO
Years Experience 2 years

Career Ratings

Opinions on your CAREER overall (i.e. not just your current job)

Years in Career 0
Education (not answered)
Income Rating 0 / 10
Interest Rating 0 / 10
Work-Life Rating 0 / 10
Fulfilment Rating 0 / 10

Table of Contents

Current job Q&A

Describe the type of organization you work for.
quality checking, sales validation

Describe your job role and responsibilities.
quality checking, sales validation

Please list an additional benefits (beyond compensation) that you receive.
None

Do you feel you are under/over or well/fairly compensated at your current position?
Under

Does your job entail you working with others on a daily basis? Is this something you like/dislike about your job? Please explain.
This is a team work project

Do you work collaboratively with supervisors/managers?

Do you work collaboratively with your co-workers?

Describe your work location (e.g., office, home, theatre, in the field) and what you like/dislike about working in it.
office with team members

Please rate each of the following aspects of your current job on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the highest/best):
Income: 1
Benefits: 4
Hours: 2
Co-Workers: 3
Supervisors: 5
Job Title: 8
Level of Responsibility: 6
The Actual Work: 7

A day in the life of…

Please describe a typical workday for you in your current job:

5am to 6am
6am to 7am
7am to 8am Waking up, getting ready for work, packing my lunch
8am to 9am boot up computer, picking off where I left off of work the previous day. New work may also be assigned early in the morning.
9am to 10am making phone calls to states where the timezone is appropriate. States in the East coast and midwest coast are able to be called. States in the West coast will have to wait for another two hours to make sure we are not calling customers at 6AM in the morning.
10am to 11am 15 minute break, and then back to work.
11am to 12pm making calls to the pacific timezone states to avoid calling them early in the morning
12pm to 1pm 30 minute lunch and then back to work on the files.
1pm to 2pm continue working on file, making more phone call attempts
2pm to 3pm making 2nd call attempts to customers we were not able to reach earlier in the morning. We require to reach as many customers as possible. Once second call attempts are made, other members of the team are required to make 3rd call attempts. This will ensure that we have made every effort to contact the customer concerning the questions we may have.
3pm to 4pm continue working on the second call attempts. If no more 2nd call attempts are needed, we will be assigned special projects that is being done for the team. Quality checking is also a very important thing. We want to make sure we conduct good quality line of work
4pm to 5pm getting ready to wrap up the day
5pm to 6pm The workday shift ends and we head home to our family.
6pm to 7pm
7pm to 8pm
8pm to 9pm
9pm to 10pm
10pm to 11pm
11pm to 12am

How you got your job

How did you get your current job?
Temp Agency

What was the application process?
Submitted Resume

Did you have to interview for your current job? If yes, what did the interview process entail?
None

If you can remember, what questions were you asked during the interview?

Do you feel your employer properly prepared you for your job? Explain.
Yes, we had a lot of training

Was there training for your current position? If yes, what did it entail?
Training lasted one month

Do you feel your educational background prepared you for your job? Explain.
No, my courses have not been applied to my work assignments yet.

If applicable, do you feel your internship experience helped you prepare for your job?
No

If someone wanted to go about getting a job similar to yours, what would you recommend for him or her to do?
Yes

What skills do you think a person should have if they want to pursue a position like yours?
very detail oriented

Do you feel that you need a certain level of education or training to be successful in your job?
Somewhat.

What advice would you give to someone who was about to start work in your position/ line of work?
Pay attention to the details, dont be afraid to ask for help

Long-term career plans

Is your current employment part of your overall career plan? Why or why not?
None

What are your current career goals?
Graduate College

Is there anything else you would like to share about your career?
N/A

Prior work history

Please list your most recent jobs prior to this current job:

Title Length Salary Description
Prior Job 1 Quality Investigation 2 years 24000
Prior Job 2

Educational background

Please list your educational background:

High School GPA:3.7

GPA School Degree
College (Undergraduate)
or Technical/Vocational
3.7 University of Phoenix Business
Graduate or Professional
(Masters or Doctorate)

Ask a Question of this Mentor

This mentor has opted to receive questions from people interested in this career or job position. Please be respectful of their time and willingness to help. Include some basic relevant background so they can intelligently answer your question.